Video 3:

The 4 Elements

What’s in this Video:

As I mentioned in Video 2, in order for us to really understand the 12 sun signs, we need to understand the 4 Elements as fundamental building blocks in astrology.

In Western astrology, the four elements of Fire, Earth, Air, and Water are used to classify each zodiac sign into groups with specific attributes. The elements are referred to as the life-giving source for their accompanying zodiacs. Each of the 12 signs falls into one of the four elements, causing each element to take on three zodiacs. The elements are the foundation through which individual tendencies are born. Knowing your astrological element will allow you to make sense of your connections with others and nature.

In this video you will learn:

  • Elements as fundamental building blocks in astrology.
  • The 4 Elements: Fire, Water, Earth, and Air.

Introduction to Astrology

Astrology for Beginners. This self-paced, mini-course is great for beginners or anyone who is interested in learning the basic concepts of astrology. Taught by professional Danish astrologer, Johannes Lockwood, this informative course will explore concepts such as, sun signs, elements, modalities, and so much more! This free Astrology 101 mini-course consists of 7 short videos designed for fast and easy learning.

Up Next:

Video 4:

The 3 Modalities
“Stars die so we may live. We die so stars may be reborn.” - Karl Larson, 'Supernova'.
NOTE: Your personal information is used ONLY for Astrological calculations and your personalized readings. Unless required to fulfill our obligation to you, we NEVER share your personal information with third party companies without your consent.