About the Air Signs in Astrology: Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius

If you are interested in astrology, it is essential to understand that the air element plays a vital role for the people born under Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. In terms of astrology, air element rules at the third, the seventh, and the eleventh houses. There are four elements of astrology:

  • Air element
  • Water element
  • Earth element
  • Fire element

Air is the element that connects all the other three elements of astrology. We may say that the origin of life on our planet would not be possible without Fire, but there would be no Fire without Air. Air is the energy element that we inhale, and it is an unconscious part of our life. Astrologically, the element of Air focuses on inhaling mental energy.

Air represents intelligence, curiosity, and reasoning and those born under its influence are known for their ability to connect the dots. Their minds are always active, and they like ideas and revel in conservation.

Gemini (May 21 - June 20)

  • Gemini Mode: Mutable
  • Gemini Element: Air
  • Ruling Planet: Mercury
  • House Ruled: Third
  • Polarity: Positive

Gemini is the sign associated with communication, the conscious mind and logical thought processes. Gemini people are spacious and intellectual, fluent, and curious about life. They can experience two sides of things at the same time and engage in many diverse activities to gain knowledge. This mutable sign is also capable of great adaptation in his mind and has tremendous intellectual and artistic possibilities.

Libra (September 23 - October 22)

  • Libra Mode: Cardinal
  • Libra Element: Air
  • Ruling Planet: Venus
  • House Ruled: Seventh
  • Libra Polarity: Positive

Air sign gives Libra constant mental stimuli, a keen mind and sharp intellect. Libra tends to live in his mind, promotes social harmony, being scientific and logical, and curious about what is around him. Libra questions their own identity, however, does this through intellectual involvement with groups and relationships.

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

  • Aquarius Mode: Fixed
  • Aquarius Element: Air
  • Ruling Planets: Uranus and Saturn
  • House Ruled: Eleventh
  • Aquarius Polarity: Positive

Air element gives Aquarius the ability to effect idealistic social changes, unique and often eccentric interests, the personal need for freedom, and forward-looking ideas. Aquarius uses his mind at every opportunity and can perceive the future. They are bored and lack the motivation to achieve the best result without mental stimulation.

Qualities of Air Sign

Air signs “make things happen” through their action, ideas, and motion. They express themselves through tactics and strategies and bring everyone a breath of Fresh Air when things start to get stale.

Air Signs are interested in leadership that involves intellectual achievement, resourcefulness, creativity, modification, communication, social connection, innovation, and novelty. Air signs love to mix two different ideas and present something original and creative.

Air signs want to go where no one has gone before, learn what has yet to be understood, and invent the very pathways of progress that will improve life for everyone.

The actual Air sign person likes the territory of his mind and loves knowledge, theory, perspective, the creative manipulation of speech, the cultural applications of human thought, the wonder of experimentation, and the diversity of relationship potentials.

A person without an Air sign may have trouble communicating, be clumsy in the management of relationships, be unable to handle ideas. His ideas may lack brilliance or originality, and his mind may focus on managing things other than creative inspirations. He may also have trouble with analysis, sophisticated logic, handling facts, complex reasoning, or in presenting what he thinks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *