Your Guide to the Four Elements

There are twelve signs, and each of the signs is clubbed into one of the four elements. The four elements are- fire, earth, air, and water. Each of these elements has its temperaments and characteristics. These ruling elements govern the way a person behaves. If you genuinely want to understand the element that your sign is governed by, read this article on the four elements.

Fire: Aires, Leo, Sagittarius

Aires, Leo, and Sagittarius have fire as their ruling element. Signs under the fire element are fiery; their hearts are filled with passion; they have a never-ending zest to live life to the fullest. They are daring, courageous, and they are always enthusiastic. These signs are always willing to try something new in life, they don’t like boundaries, and it is their fiercely independent nature that allows them to take risks.

However, much like fire, they can spread everywhere haphazardly if they don’t control their inner passion. They are prone to grow out of control, react, sometimes act recklessly. Fire signs can be characterized as extremes. But much like their sudden outbursts, fire signs can clam down quickly as well. One piece of advice that we have for fire signs is that you need to keep your egos in check. There is a thin line between confidence and overconfidence.

Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

Just like the earth is grounded, star signs under the earth element are dependable and grounded. These signs are more focused on their duties and responsibilities, and hence, you can consider them to be level headed. You may feel that because these signs are so grounded, they will undoubtedly be boring. Well, that’s not the case; they are simply practical. These signs know how to be happy with simple little things.

Sings with earth element are concerned about worldly objects. This is why they do become materialistic. Not that they are always chasing after objects to have them, but these objects make them happy, and that’s why they are inclined to have these objects. They can sometimes find themselves overly caught up in their goals, and this can often lead to overlooking the emotions and feelings of people around them.

Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Air signs are intellectual. They love to analyze everything and get into abstract reasoning. Air signs are also great communicators. This is the reason why their wit and curious mind often make them the social butterfly of their group. But this very nature can also distract them easily.

Air signs are always objective and fair, and this can often make them come across as someone very straight and harsh. It is good to be straightforward about your goals, but if you work on your thoughts and actions, and can balance these two, you will have a much better way of dealing with your surroundings.

Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Water sign is all about emotions and feelings. They feel everything, and when it comes to decision making, they listen to their feelings rather than their mind. They feel the happiest when they can help others, and that’s why water sign is considered to be the most compassionate element of all. They are romantic, dreamy, and they are artistic and creative.

Water signs are always empathetic, but this can sometimes go against them. Whether they want it by themselves or not, water sign often ends up taking on someone else’s problem as their own. Now, this can often create complications. Water signs can also become a bit moody from time to time, but someone who can feel everything so profoundly can become moody.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *